Nederland mayor re-elected to CML Board

Lisa C. White

Joe Gierlach, Nederland mayor, was re-elected to the Colorado Municipal League (CML) Executive Board byJoe Gierlach, Nederland mayor, municipal officials from around the state during the 91st Annual CML conference on June 18 to 21 in Vail.
The CML Executive Board comprises 19 elected officials and key municipal staff members who are elected by the membership at an annual business meeting. The Board is responsible for overall finances, management and policy affairs of the League. CML is a nonprofit, nonpartisan organization established in 1923 and represents the interests of 266 cities and towns.
Also re-elected to the Board were Charles Bayley, Bennett mayor pro tem; Sarah Levison, Longmont council member; Deborah Ortega, Denver council member; Dave Sturges, Glenwood Springs council member; Karen Weitkunat, Fort Collins mayor.
New to the Board were Debbie Brinkman, Littleton mayor; Mary Cooper, Delta mayor pro tem; Ryan Mahoney, Dolores town manager.
Current Board Members are Joe Baker, Dacono mayor pro tem; William Bell, Montrose city manager; William Buck, Crested Butte mayor; Carol Dodge, Northglenn council member; Aden Hogan, Evans city manager; Jan Martin, Colorado Springs council member; Nancy McNally, Westminster mayor; Christina Rinderle, Durango council member; Jim White, Minturn town manager; Marc Williams, Arvada mayor.
For more information on the Colorado Municipal League, please visit or call 303-831-6411.