This Week’s Weather

By John McGinley

Not Much Rain, But Cooler And Moister Air Moves In

We started the week looking at dangerous fire conditions with temperatures in the 80s, relative humidities in the single digits, and winds. These were the conditions that bore the Black Forest fire. By Friday a weak front had moved through with northerly winds and higher humidity. We started to see some afternoon clouds and a few showers, with isolated thunderstorms. Highs fell back into the 70s. Fortunately we had no fire incidents. Front-Range locals know how to be fire safe, but our visitors need to be monitored. Keep your eye out for smoke and report it immediately.
Day Date High Low Precip Comments
Wed Jun 12 80 53 Gusts to 40mph
Thu Jun 13 85 47 Thunder
Fri Jun 14 81 48
Sat Jun 15 73 40
Sun Jun 16 69 47 0.01L Thunderstorm
Mon Jun 17 71 43 Thunder
Tues Jun 18 73 42 0.02L Thunderstorms
Forecast
Get ready for one of those lousy June weeks: hot, dry, and windy….and air filled with pine pollen. This will beCheryl's Horses in Ned a high fire danger week. No precipitation is likely.
Thursday-Jun 20: Fair and warm with highs in the upper 70s after lows in the mid 40s.
Friday-Jun 21: First day of summer and it will feel like it with highs near 80 after lows in the mid 40s.
Saturday-Jun 22: Hot and windy with highs in the low 80s with lows in the 50s.
Sunday-Jun 23: A weak cool front moves in and will cool things a bit dropping highs into the upper 70s under partly cloudy skies. Lows will be in the mid 40s.
Monday-Jun 24: Fair and hot with highs in the low 80s; lows near 50. Windy conditions will make fire danger high.
Tuesday-Jun 25: Like Monday
Wednesday-Jun 26: Partly cloudy with highs near 80 after lows in the upper 40s.

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: